HAPPY FRIDAY BABY!

Standard

SJPackers 10-11

SJPackers2 10-11

SJPackers3 10-11

I thought I’d share a bit more about myself because there is more to me than my natural hair blog. I’m the BIGGEST sports nut ever. I’m a tom boy who happens to be a girly girl as well. Go figure. I have naturally long nails and when I was younger I’d have my mom cut them or I’d cut them so I could play football, basketball or baseball with my brothers and the neighborhood kids. To this day if someone says let’s play softball, football or volleyball I’ll cut my nails and play. I’m all about my Green Bay Packers and every Friday at work I represent the green and gold with something Packers on. I married a fellow sports nut so our house is roaring with sports year round, kids included.

I also love to bake. Mostly cookies, that’s my specialty, but I also like to bake muffins and brownies. I’m a choco-holic, I love sweets. Sweets are my weakness. It is my dream to open up my own little cookie shop one day. I absolutely LOVE to bake. It’s so relaxing to me. That’s how I get my “Me” time. Turn on the music and just bake some yummy goodness. That’s the life. Side note: If you’re looking for healthy, diet friendly cookies I’m not your girl. I believe in butter when it comes to baking. If you’re not using butter why are you baking?? What’s the point? (Just my opinion) I’m all about taste and flavor and yumminess. I know there are some recipes out there that are healthy and taste good, but at the end of the day I need to taste that homemade goodness. I like soft cookies too. I’m not a fan of crunchy, hard cookies, so my cookies are always soft. My triple peanut butter cookies will melt in your mouth. Literally. 😉 I may just start a cookie blog, who knows. I’ll keep you posted……

Anyhoo, just because it’s Friday I thought I’d post a quick note along with progress pictures of my fro. I’m so proud of it! Check the green earrings to go with my Packers shirt. 😉 HAPPY FRIDAY & GO PACK GO!!!!

Leave a Reply

