Keeping the Heat out my Hair

Standard

SJ 10-14-13

I’ve made a conscience effort to keep all forms of heat out of my hair, evening using luke warm water to wash and rinse my hair. My husband has been on me for months about blow drying out my hair to see just how long my hair really is. In all of the pictures I’ve posted thus far my hair was in a wash and go style. Well I finally broke down and blow dried my hair with my blow dryer with the comb attachment this past Saturday after washing and deep conditioning my hair.

I love the results but honey let me tell you – that was A LOT OF WORK blow drying my hair! I was sweating and my arm and hand got cramps in them!! Sheesh! I think it’s safe to say that I won’t be doing this again any time soon. Have a Fro-Tastic week loves!

Sonya

2 responses »

  1. I’ve thought about blowing mine out too, but I KNOW it’s a lot of work, and I’ve got thick hair! I think I’ll stick to this side of the blow-drying battle. Maybe at some point in the future, but not now.

    • I agree Muhala. I’ll reserve blowing out my hair with the blow dryer for special occasions, which won’t be often!I loved seeing the volume and length of my hair and I received many compliments on it, but it’s too much work to do on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

