I was Nominated for The Liebster Award!

Standard

I was very kindly nominated for The Liebster Award by Testimony and Truth. I’m pretty sure I’m not doing this right, but I wanted to answer the questions she posed to me. In the mean time I will find 10 bloggers to return the favor to. πŸ™‚ Thank you again Testimony and Truth!

Here are the 10 questions I was given to answer:

1. What is your blog about?

My natural hair journey and the trials, tribulations, and triumphs of making one of the best decisions of my life.

2. What do you most want your readers to take away from your blog?

That while making the huge decision to go from chemically relaxed hair back to your natural roots can be overwhelming, there is help out there. Educating yourself is key as well as recognizing that there is a very large community of Naturalista’s out there to draw support from.

3. What are three (3) things that inspire you?

My children, my husband, and anyone who have perservered and never gave up when it came to attaining their dreams and goals.

4. What are you most passionate about?

Being the best mother I can be to my kids, the best wife to my husband, and best servant to my God. Oh, and baking cookies! πŸ˜‰

5. What do you want people to say about you after you’re gone?

That I cared, I was genuine, and I lived what I believed.

6. What do your friends say about you behind your back?

“I wonder when she’s going to bake some cookies?”

7. What are your three best qualities?

Listening, honesty, loyalty

8. What food (s) do you love endlessly?

Chocolate, Italian foods and sauces, ice cream/frozen custard, desserts

9. What’s one thing you would change about yourself, if you could?

To not have a vomit phobia. It’s bad. And I have 4 kids. Go figure.

10. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was 4 I wanted to be like Shirley Temple and I tap danced (or so I thought I was tap dancing) throughout the house for quite some time during that phase. My parents got a big kick out of that!

Thank you so much for the nomination!

4 responses »

  1. You and I would be the best of friends. Oh girl, the vomit. The VOMIT!! I gag when someone else vomits or they have a spit up or something. I’m not talking about that sweet baby spit up. I’m talking about serious vomit. Or they are bringing up the phlegm that gathers in their chest. I almost gag when they are trying to bring it up. I send my son to another room and my hubby hasn’t done that around me for years. I can’t take it. Oh, goodness. The other week I had to clean up my dog’s vomit. So I go and put on rubber gloves, get paper towels so I don’t have to touch it, take a big breath and look away so I don’t have to see the slimy part…ugh…and then I still have to focus to NOT gag! Because I can go there!! Sooo nice to know I’m not alone, lol. Your answers are great! I love knowing more about you…thank you so much for this. πŸ™‚

  2. LOL!!!! This is hilarious and wonderful to know that I’m not the only one with a serious puke phobia!! Like you I can deal with the baby spit up and even toddler puke, but when it’s grown up puke I can’t deal. I will literally RUN in the other direction Muhala. Thank GOD my husband has no problem cleaning up puke otherwise I don’t know what I’d do! I’d be standing there gagging and puking right with them, that’s what I’d do! Also if I see it or smell it I’ll lose my appetite for the rest of the week. I can’t eat. When I said it’s bad, it’s BAD!!!! I’ve been like this since I was a little girl. And if I have to puke I’ll cry because I think it’s the grossest thing a human being can do. And the wretching HURTS!!! I could talk forever about this girl…….thanks for understanding and laughing with me! πŸ˜‰

  3. Congratulations! You and Muhala have very similar spirits! πŸ™‚ I love the answers to your questions. I also answered them and my answers to questions 3 and 4 were so similar to yours. LOL at the vomit issue! Ha. I don’t have a problem with vomit, as long as it’s my son’s vomit. He is 13, but he is still my sweet baby. Adult vomit is VILE! YUCK!

Leave a Reply

