Worth The Read

Standard

Black Roots

 

http://blackgirllonghair.com/2014/07/shocking-history-why-women-of-color-in-the-1800s-were-banned-from-wearing-their-hair-in-public/

Knowing our history is so important. I learned something new reading this article and  I plan to dig even deeper. I love history. I love learning. Our style, adaptability, and creativeness have long roots. This article makes me proud that I made the decision to go back to my natural roots.

Today we all have a choice. We have the choice to wear our natural hair and show it’s beauty and unique qualities, or we can “cover it up” with chemicals that strip away it’s natural beauty. The choice we  make is a personal choice and there should be no judgement (in a perfect world) with the decision we make. I just hope this article inspires and enlightens you the same way it has inspired and enlightened me.

Leave a Reply

